Welcome to the WA Excel Cup

Gear up for thrills at the home of Excel racing in Perth

Upcoming events

Follow us on Facebook for the latest info!

Events you just missed

Note Latest three events shown here.

About Us

Circuit Excel Racing is arguably the largest, fastest growing motorsport category in Australia. It provides a cost effective pathway into motorsport, catering to everyone from beginners to experienced racers.

Any Hyundai Excel X3 model manufactured by Hyundai Motor Company between 1 July 1994 and 31 June 2000 and sold in Australia is eligible to compete subject to compliance with the relevant Motorsport Australia technical regulations.

The WA Excel Cup was established ten (10) years ago. Its growth in popularity has been spectacular during this period with 34 individual competitors in last year’s championship series and grids of up to 30 cars at race meetings attracting large crowds and local media interest.

Championship races are held at Wanneroo Raceway and Collie Motorplex, predominantly once a month from March until November, with eight (8) events scheduled for the 2023 race season.

Join Us

It’s easy to get involved. Download and fill in the membership application form here

Note Join Us leads to page with important joining Docs

Proudly Sponsored by

Note Scrolling  gallery of sponsors logos

Club Details

The WA Excel Cup Inc. is a registered Association (Register No: A1021744M) comprising competitors, their families, friends and other interested people. It seeks to promote Circuit Excel Racing in Western Australia, encourage sportsmanship and enhancement of driving skills in a fun, supportive environment.

The Association is managed by its members in accordance with the Associations Incorporation Act 2015 and Model Rules (Associations) 2016 to ensure good governance and financial accountability.

Committee Holders

  1. President and CERA Delegate – Les Sharpe – 0408 860 132
  2. Secretaries: Jessica Ambrosio and Tanya Sharpe – [email protected]
  3. Treasurer – Craig Charnle

General Committee Members

  1. Ruano Stumpf
  2. Nathan Biddle
  3. Terry Hill (Category Representative)
  4. Brett Sheriff
  5. Tanya Sharpe

Rev Up Your Passion!
Join Our Thriving Local Racing Community Today


Note Contains more info regarding address’s and contact info